iPad!

I had a great Father’s Day last weekend. Started with breakfast at Penny Cluse Café in BTV – great food. Then we went to Small Dog to get my combined birthday and Father’s Day present – an iPad. I got a 16GB with 3G, though I haven’t used the 3G yet. I spent most of the afternoon downloading free apps and learning how to use the interface. This is an incredible device.
Later in the afternoon we went to dinner at our favorite Thai resto, Tiny Thai, to celebrate our younger daughter making the Dean’s Honor List.
Sunday evening my older daughter plays with the Burlington Concert Band in Battery Park near the lakefront. It was a beautifully cool evening and the night before Solstice, the sun didn’t set until after 8:30.
What a great day!

I write about nutrition, health, food-related issues and spirituality at Whole Food-Whole Life.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

